Daily Gems

 

Have you always wished that you had more time to read the scriptures or the Ensign?

Every week I find myself doing a spiritual inventory check, and time and time again I end up saying the same thing, which is that I need more time to do ‘such and such’ or I need to be better at ‘this or that’. And one area I always see room for improvement is with reading the words of the prophets, whether it is from the scriptures or church magazines. My Husband, Brother Patient, is constantly reminding me that “something is better than nothing at all”. How many of us do the ‘something’ rather than giving in to the ‘nothing’?

A few years ago I was working long, hard hours in a demanding career while trying to balance home life. Desperate for some mid-day spiritual fuel, I visited the official LDS website and stumbled upon a service that fit my spiritual needs: LDS Gems. It was the perfect solution for my life then, and still is.
Daily LDS Gems, or inspirational quotes, come right to your e-mail inbox during the weekdays, and give you a small, but pleasing dose of the gospel straight from our leaders of the church, past and present. The topics vary each day ranging from the Priesthood to Pioneers. Other ‘Gem’ choices include Church History Gems, Family Gems, Young Single Adult Gems and Youth Gems.

Life demands so much of our time, and some days we may not have time to read from the scriptures or church magazines as much as we want to, but again, something is better than nothing. Thanks to technology, LDS Gems will deliver to us daily doses of spiritual inspiration. How much easier can it be? Subscribe today!

