Sister Somebody

There are a lot of us out there in the world.  We’re normal women who’ve been given a precious gift of knowledge.  We know who we are and we know what our ultimate destination will be.  We’ve been given obstacles on our way to that destination.  Some of them, we share in experience.  Others we can share only by offering to bear part of a burden that wasn’t initially ours.

We are sisters in Zion.  We are LDS women of courage, faith, and love.

This blog is called “Sister Somebody” because it could be any sister anywhere trying to do the same things that I’m try to do in my daily life.  I’m trying to cultivate my talents, strengthen my testimony, be an instrument in the hands of my Heavenly Father.  I’m trying to raise a family, earn exaltation, and comfort those in desperate need of compassion and care.

I make so many mistakes, which teaches me a reliance on the Atonement of my Savior Jesus Christ, that I would otherwise not have.  I fall on my knees a lot to tell my Father that I’m sorry,  that I’m grateful, and at times,  that I’m weary of the road.  I have felt his spirit overcome me with comfort.

I also have many successes, thanks to the mercies of the Lord.  They are humbling to me, although I am able to look back at where I once was, and be excited about all that I’ve grown into, and all I might someday become.

In my life there are trials, and incredible blessings.  In my life there is sorrow, and immense joy.  In my life there is humor, and heartache.  Does this sound like your life? 

This blog is about being an LDS Woman from my perspective.  It is by no means the only perspective out there.  But, what I hope, is that women who are members of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints, and women who are not, might find a commonality here that links us together as something singularly special in the Lord’s eternal plan. 

Because we are.

Leave a Reply

