Meet Sister Whimsy

  • Whimsy can mean fanciful, quaint, and odd….which pretty much sums me up.  Also, it sort of sounds like wimp.  Which is what you’ll call me if we ever go on a camp-out together.  It’s okay, I’m used to it.
  • I grew up in a Christian home, but was always searching for more truth about my Father in Heaven and my Savior, Jesus Christ…
  • I found it when I was 19 in the Book of Mormon, and the knowledge that families can be together forever.
  • Then I had a family…1 husband and 5 kids, so far. Now sometimes I wonder if forever isn’t really an insanely long time. (Just kidding, darling!)
  • More than ten years after my baptism, I’m finally at a point in my life when I forget, at least for a little while, that I wasn’t born into the knowledge that I have today. I’m a slow learner, but my Father in Heaven knows that, and gives me ample opportunities to repeat lessons until I get them right.
  • I’ve served in callings ranging from the Emergency Prepardness Coordinator to the YW secretary, Primary teacher, and Enrichment Leader. My favorite callings have always been as part of the Relief Society.
  • I try really hard to be what my Father in Heaven would have me be. I find comfort and strength in the scriptures, prayer, and the lessons my children teach me.
  • I find very little comfort in laundry.
  • I hope that in my words you can see a glimmer of familiarity, some simple truths, and more importantly, a picture of a real Sister in Christ.

Want to meet the other sisters?

Sister Aloha  Sister Daisy  Sister Sunbeam

Leave a Reply

