Meet Sister Sunbeam

Hi, I’m Sister Sunbeam.

  • I derived the name “Sunbeam” from one of the youngest groups in Primary, which is a Sunday school organization for children and also where I am currently serving in the Church.  I call myself this because, although I’ve been a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints my whole life, I still feel like I have an awful lot to learn.
  • I am the mother of two beautiful sons (we’ve only seen the second one on an ultrasound, but we think he’s pretty cute) and the wife to one handsome, amazing and incredibly brilliant guy. Besides my favorite occupation as a wife and mother, I am a cosmetologist by profession and I work out of my home one day a week.
  • I enjoy spending time with my family, artistic outlets (which for me include hair design, blogging, scrap booking, illustration, sewing, interior design, and sidewalk chalk), swimming, karaoke contests, playing sports (I’m partial to soccer), a clean house, arm scratches, good books and very hot bubble baths.
  • I do not enjoy stress or large bugs – and especially not both at the same time.
  • Most of my callings in the church have been within the Primary. I love the simplicity of the Gospel as it is taught to children. It reminds me of what is truly important in life, and gives us basic instruction on what we need to do in this life to return to our Heavenly Father.
  • I have always known that the church is true. Even when I questioned my testimony of it, which happened often in my adolescence – I always felt a burning in my heart that reaffirmed what I had been taught through the Spirit was correct. In many ways, the instruction that I have received from the Gospel of Jesus Christ has been the only constant I could turn to, to find comfort and truth. I have seen countless blessings and miracles through the power of the priesthood, and I am honored and grateful to call myself a member of the Church.

 Want to meet the other sisters?

Sister Aloha  Sister Daisy  Sister Whimsy

Leave a Reply

